Jump Festa 2011 – Don’t Go

FFXIII Versus Screen

Stella Nox Fleuret from FFXIII Versus

Not to mention as the name implies, the event is mainly to premier Jump related material, such as Naruto and other series aimed at children and young adults. So the majority of the crows is impatient kiddies and their parents.

If that wasn’t reason enough, all the Final Fantasy XIII Versus and Agito material will be withdrawn from Square Enix’s booth at the event due to the press conference being held next month. Formerly known as Fabula Nova Crystallis, the conference is now known as the Square Enix 1st Production Department Premier. This premier event will be held on January 18 at the Toho Cinemas theater in Roppongi Hills, one week later from the previously announced date. Details on how to get your name down for admission will be announced through the Square Enix Members site shortly. Consider yourself lucky if you are able to attend this one!

The last premier party had an even more obscure name, DKS3713 Square Enix Private Party and was held at the same venue in 2008. I should post scans from the event report found in Cloud Message Magazine released shortly afterward. Ah, the olden days when Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days, Birth by Sleep, and Coded were all still mysterious.

Oh, there will be a trailer and demo of Birth by Sleep Final Mix as well but seeing as it will be a ticketed event, forging the aforementioned crowds is even less appealing. Though thinking back, I recall last year arriving too late and a kind hearted girl gave me her spare ticket to play. She made the whole ordeal worthwhile.

2 thoughts on “Jump Festa 2011 – Don’t Go

  1. Hi, I am currently in Japan and I was looking for a convention to go to… leaving right before Comiket so even though I’m not really a Jump fan, I’m considering this…does this Jump Festa thing cost money to attend? I can’t seem to find anything about admission on the website yet…

    • Jump Festa is free, but because of that, there are massive amount of attendees. I went last year, if you have any other questions, I will do my best to answer them!

Comments are closed.