End of Eternity/Resonance of Fate

I read about End of Eternity in Famitsu and was excited to see screenshots and this whole build up was going on that when I had an X-Box again, this was going to be a great game I’ll enjoy.

Just look how cool these guys are!

I rented it the other day and tried it out last night. Maybe it’s just me, but what the hell is with the battle system? I read the paragraphs/tutorials describing how to fight, but then going into the first real battle where monsters fought back I could barely get a hit off. Maybe this is a case of “I’m doing it wrong.” Or maybe, every other element of an enjoyable game is there except a fun battle system.

The videos made it look so cool, and the characters are well designed and the atmosphere of the game was great. The dialogue is funny, there is a lot of side things to do, it’s so frustrating because the potential is all there.

