Prepping for E3 2011

I’ll be attending E3 Expo for the first time this year. It all happened so suddenly, so I’m ill prepared and unsure what to expect, but before I go I figured I’d make a preparatory post to keep myself organized and give you an idea what to expect.

Square Enix’s Line Up

  • FINAL FANTASY XIII-2 (PS3, Xbox 360)
  • Deus Ex: Human Revolution (PS3, Xbox 360, PC)
  • Hitman: Absolution (PS3, Xbox 360, PC)
  • Tomb Raider (PS3, Xbox 360, PC)
  • Dungeon Siege III (PS3, Xbox 360, PC)
  • Heroes of Ruin (Nintendo 3DS)

Oh yeah, FFXIII-2, so exciting! But wait… Where is Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance? And Final Fantasy Versus XIII? My line up suddenly looks lonely.

While these titles were missing from the line up

announcement, I worry not. Most people assumed that the missing games would be featured and since they have already been premiered, it may be safe to say that’s the reason they aren’t on the list. At least that’s what I’m hoping.

Tetsuya Nomura

Tetsuya Nomura

For those who may have forgotten, in an interview last year after E3 2010, Kingdom Hearts series director Tetsuya Nomura revealed he had wanted to announce 2 Kingdom Hearts titles, one other than KH3D. In the same interview he mentions attending again, perhaps to announce this next title.

Other highlights include the revealing of Nintendo’s new console, currently known as Project Cafe. Rockstar’s reveal of Grand Theft Auto 5, and for those who may care, information on the PlayStation 4.

In all honesty, I hope to see Noctis make an American premier.

Square Enix’s official North American holdings building was the first thing I saw coming out of LAX. A good sign! Keep an eye on my Twitter for live updates!

One thought on “Prepping for E3 2011

  1. Pingback: Coverage: E3 2011 | KH13.com

Comments are closed.